Depend on God (February 27, 2013)

Lamentations 3:25-26 The Lord is good to those who depend on Him,
to those who search for Him.
So it is good to wait quietly
for salvation from the Lord.

It is not easy to depend on God.  He doesn’t always work in our time.  He does not follow our directives, and He doesn’t mind operating outside of our comfort zone.  And, He asks us to wait quietly.  Quietly. No complaining. No yelling. No impatient sighs.

God always comes through for us. He may not save us from consequences of our poor choices, but He saves us from ourselves.  He allows us to struggle so we can learn to depend on Him.  He takes us down long and winding roads so we can learn to trust in His provision.  The Lord is good.  He has a plan.  And He wants us to walk with Him as we participate in HIS plan.

Father God,
I struggle for independence even though I know You are trustworthy. I thank You for Your patience as a fight to maintain my own will.  Help me give up the plans and schemes of this world for Your better plan.  Give me a God-sized dream today that only You can deliver.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Serving God. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment