Prophecy (February 28, 2013)

Ezekiel 12:22-23 “Son of man, you’ve heard that proverb they quote in Israel: ‘Time passes, and prophecies come to nothing. Tell the people, ‘This is what the Sovereign Lord says: I will put an end to this proverb, and you will soon stop quoting it.’ Now give them this new proverb to replace the old one: ‘The time has come for every prophecy to be fulfilled!’

I’ve been hearing the prophecies of Jesus’ Second Coming for most of my life, but never have I heard as much talk about the end times as I have in the last four years.  I believe the Bible; therefore, I have no doubt that one day will be the last day and Christ will return to reign. However, I can understand why skeptics believe that all prophecy talk means nothing.  It hinges on faith.  Skeptics are either non-believers who have no reason to believe, or they have no real faith in God’s Word.  Some, I”m afraid, are just living in denial–they don’t want to believe or they are living in fear.

God created the world with a plan.  An intricate, detailed plan that amazingly includes us.  Not that He can’t fulfill His plan without us, but He has chosen to include us.  When I consider that I am chosen by God for a kingdom task, I am deeply humbled.  How can the Man who spoke the world into existence possible use an imperfect human like me?

Father God,
You have said in Your Word that You have a plan to save man so that we can live with You forever.  Your Word also says that You are going to end the world and create a new Heaven and Earth where we will live in harmony with You.  Though it hasn’t come to pass yet, I know You have a reason for waiting.  Thank You for including me in Your plan.  Prepare me as we move into the future so that I can be an effective instrument for You.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

