Theme for 2015–Passion and Transformation

My year of looking at the world through God’s point of view gave me a different perspective.  God showed me areas in my heart that needed dusting, cleaned up and some things that needed to be “surgically” removed.  In response to the things God showed me in 2014, I have chosen “Passion” and “Transformation” as my theme for 2015.

Passion is defined as “a strong or extravagant fondness, enthusiasm or desire for anything”.  It can also be called fervor, zeal or ardor.  Mark 12:30-31 says:  30 Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.’ 31 The second is this: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’ There is no commandment greater than these.”  

Transformation means “the act or process of transforming or the state of being transformed (to change in condition, nature or character)”.  It is also known as renewal or metamorphosis.  Ezekiel 36:26-27 reads:  26 I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh. 27 And I will put my Spirit in you and move you to follow my decrees and be careful to keep my laws.

When we have passion for God, our lives and hearts will be transformed.  Romans 12:2  Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.

The process for the next twelve months will be difficult and painful.  It may be a struggle. I will periodically share what I am reading and learning this year.  I encourage you to choose a Bible reading plan that fits your schedule.  I also encourage you to set aside time daily to spend in conversation with God.  The more time we spend in His presence the more like Him we become and the more we will fit into His Kingdom.  God tells us in His Word that we do not know the day or the hour of Jesus’ return.  Start today getting prepared for His coming.  Each day the time draws closer.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Passion, Transformation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

