What time is it?

Matthew 24:4-5  Jesus told them, “Don’t let anyone mislead you,  for many will come in my name, claiming, ‘I am the Messiah.’ They will deceive many.

Matthew 25:21 “The master was full of praise. ‘Well done, my good and faithful servant. You have been faithful in handling this small amount, so now I will give you many more responsibilities. Let’s celebrate together!”

Jesus is coming back.  Just like us, the disciples wanted to know what to look for so they would be prepared for his return.  Jesus warned them to be careful lest they be deceived.  When we start looking for signs, we become susceptible to deception.  False prophets are all around us with counterfeit signs and wonders.  The only way to avoid being deceived is to focus on Christ and God’s Word.

Just because we see signs of His second coming doesn’t mean we are to quit our jobs in order to serve God.  It does mean we are to use our time, talents and treasure diligently to serve Him completely in whatever we do.  We are to perform our daily work out of our love for God.

My reading schedule this week:

November 12  Matthew 27; Mark 15
November 13  Luke 23; John 18-19
November 14  Matthew 28; Mark 16
November 15  Luke 24; John 20-21
November 16  Acts 1-3
November 17  Acts 4-6
November 18 Acts 7-8

NOTE:  I am following the Chronological Timeline from ewordtoday.com.  Bible Gateway has an online reading plan if you would rather have an online version.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

