Expectations of Christ

Mark 11:10 Blessings on the coming Kingdom of our ancestor David!
    Praise God in highest heaven!”

Like the people who watched Jesus’ victory parade, we have expectations of Jesus.  We have ideas about how He could make the world safer and better.  We would like to see an end to suffering, injustice dealt with and prosperity for everyone.  We, like the people on the road to Jerusalem, have a lot to learn about Jesus.  We can’t get so caught up in the excitement of who we want Christ to be and what we want Christ to do that we miss the true meaning of being His disciple.  Following Christ involves hardship and sometimes suffering and death.

My reading schedule this week:

November 5  Matthew 23; Luke 20-21
November 6  Mark 13
November 7  Matthew 24
November 8  Matthew 25
November 9  Matthew 26; Mark 14
November 10 Luke 22; John 13
November 11 John 14-17

NOTE:  I am following the Chronological Timeline from ewordtoday.com.  Bible Gateway has an online reading plan if you would rather have an online version.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

