Be glad and rejoice

Joel 2:21 Don’t be afraid, O land.
Be glad now and rejoice,
    for the Lord has done great things.

Joel contrasts God’s judgment with His forgiveness.  While sin brings judgment, forgiveness brings rejoicing.  Unless we allow God to intervene in our lives regarding our sin, we won’t be able to rejoice on the day of judgment.  Although He doesn’t promise prosperity for His followers in the here and now, God does promise to restore our relationship with Him and meet our deepest needs of love, forgiveness and purpose.  He also promises to give us a caring Christian community.

My reading schedule this week:

September 17  Daniel 10-12
September 18  Ezra 1-3
September 19  Ezra 4-6; Psalm 137
September 20 Haggai 1-2
September 21  Zechariah 1-7
September 22  Zechariah 8-14
September 23  Esther 1-5

NOTE:  I am following the Chronological Timeline from ewordtoday.com.  Bible Gateway has an online reading plan if you would rather have an online version.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

