Commit to the Lord

Proverbs 16:3 Commit your actions to the Lord,
    and your plans will succeed.

There are three ways we fail at committing our actions to God:

  1. Commit superficially–doing something for ourselves but saying we are doing it for God.
  2. Commit temporarily–taking back control when things aren’t going our way.
  3. Commit without effort–thinking God will do all the work and we have no responsibilities.

We are to trust God as if everything depends on Him and work as if everything depends on us.

My reading schedule this week:

June 11    1 Kings 5-6; 2 Chronicles 2-3
June 12    1 Kings 7; 2 Chronicles 4
June 13    1 Kings 8; 2 Chronicles 5
June 14    2 Chronicles 6-7, Psalm 136
June 15    Psalm 134, 146-150
June 16    1 Kings 9; 2 Chronicles 8
June 17    Proverbs 25-26

NOTE:  I am following the Chronological Timeline from ewordtoday.com

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Perspective and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Commit to the Lord

  1. “We are to trust God as if everything depends on Him and work as if everything depends on us.”
    Succinctly and powerfully put. Your 3 points are spot on.

    Thank you for this reminder.

Leave a Reply

