Delight and Commit

Psalm 37:4-5  Take delight in the Lord,
    and he will give you your heart’s desires. 

Commit everything you do to the Lord.         
Trust him, and he will help you.

Delight means to experience great pleasure and joy.  When we take delight in the Lord, we are experiencing great pleasure and joy in His presence.  In order to do so, we must get to know Him by spending time in His Word and in prayer.

Commit means to entrust, especially for safekeeping.  When we commit everything we do to the Lord, we are entrusting ourselves and everything we have to His control, knowing that He can take better care of us and our needs better than we can.  We just need to wait patiently for Him to work out what is best for us.

My reading schedule this week:

June 4    Proverbs 4-6
June 5    Proverbs 7-9
June 6    Proverbs 10-12
June 7    Proverbs 13-15
June 8    Proverbs 16-18
June 9    Proverbs 19-21
June 10  Proverbs 22-24

NOTE:  I am following the Chronological Timeline from ewordtoday.com

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Perspective and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

