The best time to pray–morning, noon and night

Psalm 55:17  Morning, noon, and night
    I cry out in my distress,
    and the Lord hears my voice.

Psalm 5:1-3  Lord, hear me as I pray;
    pay attention to my groaning.
 Listen to my cry for help, my King and my God,
    for I pray to no one but you.
 Listen to my voice in the morning, Lord.
    Each morning I bring my requests to you and wait expectantly.

The best way to align our priorities with God’s is to pray continually.  Praying in the morning when our minds are clear helps us commit our day to God.  In the afternoon, our prayers help us reconnect and recommit our day to God if we have fallen off track during the morning.  At night, we have the opportunity to reflect on what we did right, repent of what we did wrong and praise God for what He blessed us with throughout the day.

My reading schedule this week:

May 21   2 Samuel 22-23; Psalm 57
May 22   Psalm 95, 97-99
May 23   2 Samuel 24; 1 Chronicles 21-22; Psalm 30
May 24   Psalm 108-110
May 25   1 Chronicles 23-25
May 26   Psalm 131, 138-139, 143-145
May 27   1 Chronicles 26-29; Psalm 127

NOTE:  I am following the Chronological Timeline from ewordtoday.com

 

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Perspective and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

