Don’t ignore God’s justice

Psalm 36:1  Sin whispers to the wicked, deep within their hearts.
    They have no fear of God at all.

Psalm 50:16 But God says to the wicked:
“Why bother reciting my decrees
    and pretending to obey my covenant?

The wicked don’t fear God so they keep on sinning.  They act as if nothing will happen to them.  However, our sins have consequences and just because God delays punishment doesn’t mean nothing will happen.  Some are ready to recite God’s laws but refuse to obey them.  Others will claim His promises but will not obey His Word.  We act like hypocrites when we are not who we claim to be and should we continue on this path, we will never be true followers of God.

God will ultimately decide the outcome because He is in control.  We are to be grateful that God has the final word.  When we sin, it is important to acknowledge it and repent.  God will forgive us and restore our relationship, but we may still have to suffer the consequences of our sin.

My reading schedule this week:

May 14         Psalm 32, 51, 86, 122
May 15         2 Samuel 13-15
May 16         Psalm 3-4, 12-13, 28, 55
May 17         2 Samuel 16-18
May 18         Psalm 26, 40, 58, 61-62, 64
May 19         2 Samuel 19-21
May 20        Psalm 5, 38, 41-42

NOTE:  I am following the Chronological Timeline from ewordtoday.com

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Perspective and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

