A review of 2013–Intentionality

My journey through 2013 has come to an end.  At the beginning of my journey, I sought three lifestyle changes that, if completed, would change my life–(1) To live a life of unselfishness, (2) to live my life with intentionality and focus and (3) to change my focus from my circumstances to Christ.  Beginning with a 90-day journey through the Bible and continuing with studies intended to work on heart and mind changes, I shared what I learned in the process.  I have made significant progress, but I am not where I’d like to be.  As the saying goes, “God isn’t finished with me yet.”

I did, however, develop a habit of sitting down with the Lord daily–the highlight of my year.  Until November, I blogged every day, including weekends, about what God had been teaching me.  Beginning in November, I took weekends off from blogging while studying more thoroughly becoming a prayer warrior using Stormie Omartian’s Prayer and Study Guide, a companion to her book, “Prayer Warrior”.

Thank you for reading and commenting this year.  Next year promises to be challenging as I enter the New Year with a new (old) job, an old (new) house (later in the year), and a new focus.  Tomorrow I will reveal what my life word for 2014 is.

 

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Following Christ, Prayer Warrior and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

