Dare to Speak Praise, Sing Praise and Live with Confidence in God (December 6, 2013)

1 Thessalonians 5:18 Give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you.

Would you rather spend time with someone who has a positive outlook on life or someone who spouts negatively every chance they get? Isn’t it sometimes more comfortable dealing with a negative person because they seem to be more genuine than someone blowing sunshine around?  However, God wants us to praise Him in all of our circumstances, good and bad.  Those who do will be rewarded because giving thanks in all things this is God’s will, and by doing so may also change our attitudes even if our circumstances don’t change.

“God always leads us in a procession of triumph.  He spreads the fragrance of His beauty and love through us.  There is no room for fear, for living in fear cripples this full life.  When we are discouraged and stay there, the fragrance is not of life but of fear and death.  What if your troubles today are forming inner strength in you for tomorrow?”¹

Today, let us dare to believe that God wants what’s best for us, that God loves us, and will never leave or forsake us no matter what we are going through.

[Revelation 11-16]

Revelation 11:17 And they said, “We give thanks to You, Lord  God, the Almighty, the one who is and who always was, for now you have assumed your great power and have begun to reign.”

Father God,
I confess that I whine a little too much.  I am sorry.  I want to praise You more than I whine and complain.  Help me trust You more. Lead me in Your way. Amen.

¹Debbie Alsdorf The Faith Dare” (Grand Rapids, Michigan, Revel, a division of Baker Publishing Group, 2010) p. 167

 

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in The Faith Dare and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

