Dare to Believe You Are of Great Value to God (November 26, 2013)

Deuteronomy 7:6 God, your God, chose you out of all the people on Earth for himself as a cherished, personal treasure.

God doesn’t measure our worth by how pretty we are, our weight, or our education.  He doesn’t value us because of our accomplishments or who we know.  He gave us our worth when He called us His child and He values us because we are His.  He chose us.  We don’t have to do anything or perform some type of ritual.  We are already valued. We just have to believe it and live like it.

“God-confidence causes us to rise above ourselves and live in Him.  God-confidence causes us to be grateful for the gift of value bestowed upon us and the gift of grace that leads us each day.  God-confidence causes us to trust that we are His, we are beautiful in His sight, and we are chosen for His plan.”¹

Today, dare to be grateful for who you are and Whose you are.

[Read Hebrews 8-13]

Hebrews 13:7 Remember your leaders who taught you the Word of God. Think of all the good that has come from their lives, and follow the example of their faith.

Father God,
Help me measure my value and worth by Your measurements not man’s.  When You look at me, You see Your creation and my redemption through Christ.  Help me see myself the way You see me and live n that truth. Amen.

¹Debbie Alsdorf The Faith Dare” (Grand Rapids, Michigan, Revel, a division of Baker Publishing Group, 2010) p. 120

 

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in The Faith Dare and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

