Become Skilled with your Spiritual Weapons (November 2, 2013)

Isaiah 54:17 No weapon formed against you shall prosper, and every tongue which rises against you in judgment you shall condemn.  “This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is from me,” says the Lord.

Our main weapon is the Word of God.  “The more diligently we read  the Word, quote the Word, pray the Word, and do the Word, the stronger our faith will be.  Our greatest weapon–God’s Word–mixed with our faith will prove to be the invincible weapon we need in every situation.”¹

Scripture memorization is an important part of our preparation to face the enemy.  Another powerful weapon is worship.  The enemy cannot stand in the presence of anyone who is praising and worshiping God.  When we praise and worship God, we are focusing on God and not ourselves.  We recognize what Jesus did for us and give Him His proper place in our lives. “When you worship God, His presence comes to be with you in greater power.”²

Additional weapons include:
–God’s grace–unmerited favor
–Fasting with Power
–Faith–we can’t do anything without it
–Prayer–God already knows our needs, but He desires a relationship with us.  He wants us to ask so that we can experience the joy of spending time with Him, increase our faith, and be humble followers.

[Read Hosea 1-7]

Hosea 6:3 “Oh, that we might know the Lord! Let us press on to know him.  He will respond to us as surely as the arrival of dawn or the coming of rains in early spring.”

Father God,
Help me develop and learn how to use all of my spiritual weapons. Increase my faith.  Help me to discover new truths whenever I read Your Word.  Thank You for hearing my prayers. Amen.

¹Stormie Omartian, “Prayer Warrior” (Eugene, Oregon, Harvest House Publishers,2013) p. 112

2Stormie Omartian, “Prayer Warrior” (Eugene, Oregon, Harvest House Publishers,2013) p. 117

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Prayer Warrior and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

