There is a War and You are in it (October 27, 2013)

1 John 4:4 You are of God, little children, and have overcome them, because He who is in you is greater than he who is in the world.

Satan, God’s enemy and ours, would like nothing more than to destroy us.  For this reason, it is vital that we become prayer warriors so we can defeat him and win the battle.  Prayer is the only way to thwart the plans of the enemy.  Prayer changes situations.  Prayer changes us.  We may never know what would happen in the absence of prayer, but we can know peace when we pray to God.

“As prayer warriors, we must remember that no matter how hopeless a situation may appear to us, God gives us power in prayer to do something about it.  We may be overwhelmed by it, but God is not. We may not see a way out, but God can.  Because of Him, we can make a difference!“¹

If you don’t know how or what to pray, ask the Holy Spirit to help you.  Prayer warriors can and do experience victory.

[Ezekiel 17-24]

Ezekiel 22:30 “I looked for someone who might rebuild the wall of righteousness that guards the land.  I searched for someone to stand in the gap in the wall so I wouldn’t have to destroy the land, but I found no one.”

Father God,
Use me as your prayer warrior.  Teach me how to pray effectively and speak into my heart.  Thank You for the privilege of prayer. Amen.

¹Stormie Omartian, “Prayer Warrior” (Eugene, Oregon, Harvest House Publishers, 2013) p. 17.

 

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Prayer Warrior and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

