Led to Lead Others to Fulfill Their Purpose (October 15, 2013)

Matthew 28:18-20  All authority has been given to me in heaven and on earth.  Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all things that I have commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age.

God sometimes puts people in our path that will benefit from our experience with Him.  The Holy Spirit will equip us to disciple them and help them grow and mature spiritually.  Even when you feel inadequate for the task, the Holy Spirit will be with you and will enable you to succeed.   Begin right where you are. Seek guidance from the Holy Spirit about people who come into your life to see if God is calling you to disciple them.

“To disciple someone means to spend time with that person sharing all you know about the Lord so they can become strong in Him and fulfill God’s purpose and call on their life.”¹

[Read Isaiah 56-66]

Isaiah 58:11 The Lord will guide you continually, giving you water when you are dry and restoring your strength.  You will be like a well-watered garden, like an ever-flowing spring.

Father God,
Enable me to use the gifts You’ve given me to help others. Equip me to teach/disciple those people you bring into my life.  Help me to remember to cover everything I say and do in prayer.  Give me the right words to say, so that I will communicate Your love for them.  Amen.

¹Stormie Omartian, “Lead Me, Holy Spirit” (Eugene, Oregon, Harvest House Publishers, 2012) p. 240

 

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Hearing God's Voice and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

