Led to Lead Others to Pray in Power (October 14, 2013)

Galatians 6:2 Share each other’s burdens, and in this way obey the law of Christ.

Other than leading them to Christ, the most important thing we can do for someone is to teach them how to pray.  You do this by praying for them and with them.  Prayer helps you and them fulfill God’s purpose because as we pray for His direction, we understand His purpose and how we are to pursue it.  God will provide windows of opportunity for us to pray for and with someone.  Watch out for them and be obedient when you sense the Holy Spirit leading you to pray.

“Prayer is the means by which we help others get close to God.  If your ministry never went beyond praying for or with other people and teaching them to pray, you will have changed lives for eternity.”¹

[Read Isaiah 41-55]

Isaiah 45:19 I publicly proclaim bold promises.  I do not whisper obscurities in some dark corner.  I would not have told the people of Israel to seek me if I could not be found.  I, the Lord, speak only what is true and declare only what is right.

Father God,
Teach me how to pray in power for others so they can learn to pray in the power, too.  Keep me from holding back because I am afraid or doubt myself.  Give me the words to say when I don’t know how or what to pray.  Lead me by Your Spirit. Amen.

¹Stormie Omartian, “Lead Me, Holy Spirit” (Eugene, Oregon, Harvest House Publishers, 2012) p. 239

 

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Lead Me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

