Led to Lead Others to Find Hope in the Lord (October 12, 2013)

Psalm 130:7  O Israel, hope in the Lord; for with the Lord there is mercy, and with Him is abundant redemption.

No matter who or where you are you have a sphere of influence.  There are people around you who need to know the Jesus you know.  They need the same hope you were given when you accepted Christ as your Savior.  Guided by the Holy Spirit, you have the ability to offer comfort, hope and love to those who desperately need it.  You will be able to guide and teach others.  You will be able to guide and teach others.  You will be able to encourage the discouraged.  The Holy Spirit not only gives you the abilities you need to minister and witness to people, He also opens up opportunities to talk to them.

“When the opportunity arises to minister the love and hope of God to someone, the Holy Spirit will enable you to do it in a way that will make a lasting impact on that person’s life.  And it will glorify God in the most effective and powerful way.  When God opens the door, don’t worry about what to say.  Just be God’s love extended.”¹

[Read Isaiah 14-26]

Isaiah 25:1 O Lord, I will honor and praise your name, for you are my God.  You do such wonderful things! You planned them long ago, and now you have accomplished them.

Father God,
Help me communicate the hope I have in You to those around me.  Open my eyes and my heart to those who are discouraged and without hope.  Help me give convincing proof that You are able to give them hope when things seem hopeless and peace where there seems to be only strife. Amen.

¹Stormie Omartian, “Lead Me, Holy Spirit” (Eugene, Oregon, Harvest House Publishers, 2012) p. 233

 

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Holy Spirit and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

