Led to Pray For Miracles (October 2, 2013)

John 14:12 Most assuredly, he who believes in me, the works that I do he will do also; and greater works than these he will do, because I go to My Father.

Some people claim that God doesn’t perform miracles today.  Maybe they have never seen one, or they have and didn’t recognize it.  Maybe they have a faith problem.  God oftentimes performs miracles based on our faith.  If the Holy Spirit leads us to pray for a miracle in a certain situation, don’t be afraid to be obedient and don’t forget to exercise faith.  Don’t expect God to always answer immediately.  We can’t tell God what to do, but our lack of faith can sometimes limit what God wants to do in our life.  Don’t let doubt and skepticism come between you and your miracle.  We must also learn to recognize the miracles we see each day.

“Miracles are not on our terms; they are on His.  We must open our eyes to see the real miracles in our lives and give God praise and thanks for them.  The more we recognize daily miracles, the greater the miracles we will see.”¹

[Read Esther 6-10]

Esther 9:28 These days would be remembered and kept from generation to generation and celebrated by every family throughout the provinces and cities of the empire.  This Festival of Purim would never cease to be celebrated among the Jews, nor would the memory of what happened ever die out among their descendants.

Father God,
Help me recognize the daily miracles you give me every day–the dawning of a new day, the beauty of a sunrise, the smile of a friend, the laughter of a child.  Give me faith when I pray and help me to wait patiently.  Enable me, by the Holy Spirit, to ask for great things from You as You reveal them to me.  Increase my faith to believe the impossible. Amen.

¹Stormie Omartian, “Lead Me, Holy Spirit” (Eugene, Oregon, Harvest House Publishers, 2012) p. 194

 

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Holy Spirit and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

