Led to Bear Good Fruit In Your Work (September 24, 2013)

Exodus 35:31 The Lord has filled Bezalel with the Spirit of God, giving him great wisdom, ability, and expertise in all kinds of crafts.

You can always measure a believer’s life by the fruit he produces.  If you are being led by the Spirit and are obediently following His leadership, you will produce fruit and others will take notice.  If you are not producing visible fruit, you should check your heart and see if you are following the Holy Spirit or your own desires.  Submit your will to God each day and give the Holy Spirit control of your life.  He will empower you, enable you and equip you to fulfill His purpose for your work.  Even if you are not happy in your profession, God can work through you and either change you or find another option for you.  God has placed you where you are for a reason.  Ask Him to open your eyes, ears and heart to the possibilities.

“Whatever your work is, submit it to the Lord.  Ask Him to infuse it with His life, power, and productivity.  Ask Him to flow His Spirit through you and enable you to be more creative.  When you do that, it’s possible you may even be led out of the work you are doing at present and into something else if what you are doing is not what the Lord wants.”¹

[Read 2 Chronicles 10-17]

2 Chronicles 13:10 “But as for us, the Lord is our God, and we have not abandoned him.  Only the descendants of Aaron serve the Lord as priests, and the Levites along help them in their work.”

Father God,
Help me bear fruit in my work and ministry.  Empower me to bear fruit that lasts forever. Keep me from setting my expectations of You too low and too high for myself.  Enable me to do Your will.  Give me new and creative ways to perform my work so I don’t get into a rut and become unproductive.  Help me work with the right attitude. Enable me to do my work well so I can excel in all that I do. Amen.

¹Stormie Omartian, “Lead Me, Holy Spirit” (Eugene, Oregon, Harvest House Publishers, 2012) p. 158

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Holy Spirit and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

