Led to See Purpose In Your Reason For Getting Up Every Day (September 20, 2013)

Lamentations 3:22-23 “The faithful love of the Lord never ends! His mercies never cease.  Great is his faithfulness; his mercies being afresh each morning.”

God has given us a purpose.  The Holy Spirit reveals His purpose to us.  If we aren’t following God’s purpose for our lives, we will not experience the joy that comes from being obedient to God.  We will not have a reason to get up each day and will become frustrated with our life.  The good news is that God’s mercies are new every morning and you have a new opportunity each day to submit to God’s will.  You must wake up every morning and clothe yourself with the Spirit and not the flesh.  Choose to follow Him every day.

“The Holy Spirit will never lead us to be angry or impatient with others, not immoral, self-indulgent, rude, or cruel.  If we are that way, it is because we have not made the choice  to crucify our flesh and submit to the leading of the Holy Spirit that day.  It’s because we have not gotten up that morning and said, ‘Thank You, God, for this day.  Thank You, Jesus, for saving me and setting me free.  Thank You, Holy Spirit, for leading me in everything I do.  Thank You, Lord, that there is nothing impossible with You.'” ¹

[Read 1 Chronicles 8-14]

1 Chronicles 10:13-14 So Saul died because he was unfaithful to the Lord.  He failed to obey the Lord’s command, and he even consulted a medium instead of asking the Lord for guidance.  So the Lord killed him and turned the kingdom over to David son of Jesse.

Father God,
Fill me with Your love, joy, peace and purpose every morning.  Strengthen my faith so that I know without a doubt that the Holy Spirit will guide me every step of my way.  I submit everything I face today to You and ask that You help me successfully walk through it with strong faith that can move mountains.  Help me to see Your purpose for my life.  Where my vision for Your purpose in my life has become blurred, give me clarity.  My soul waits on You, Lord.  Keep me aware of where You are not taking me so that I can stop making time-wasting mistakes. Amen.

¹Stormie Omartian, “Lead Me, Holy Spirit” (Eugene, Oregon, Harvest House Publishers, 2012) p. 137

 

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Holy Spirit and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

