Led to Worship Him With Knowledge of the Truth (September 9, 2013)

John 15:26 “But I will send you the Advocate–the Spirit of Truth.  He will come to you from the Father and will testify all about me.”

The more we read God’s Word, the more we learn about God, about how we are to live and about how we are to worship.  The Holy Spirit is the Spirit and Truth and will teach us how God wants us to worship Him.  We need to find a body of believers who can help us grow spiritually and worship God where the focus is on Him and not ourselves.  Wherever we go, we should make sure that worshiping God is a priority.

Without God’s Word illuminating our lives, we will be more persuaded by the world than we are by God. God gave us His Word so that we would know how to live–and that includes how to worship.  He has rules so that we will know how to make our life work and be able to avoid things that will hurt us.  He wants us to know the truth. About everything.”¹

[Read 1 Samuel 17-24]

1 Samuel 19:19-20  When the report reached Saul that David was at Naioth in Ramah, he sent troops to capture him. But when they arrived and saw Samuel leading a group of prophets who were prophesying, the Spirit of God came upon Saul’s men, and they also began prophesying.

Father God,

Thank You for the Holy Spirit who guides me into all truth.  Help me learn from the Spirit how to worship You properly.  Thank You for the gift of the Holy Spirit in me.  Help me to daily enter Your gates with thanksgiving and enable me to make worship of You a way of life.  Amen.

¹Stormie Omartian, “Lead Me, Holy Spirit” (Eugene, Oregon, Harvest House Publishers, 2012) p. 89

 

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Holy Spirit and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

