Led to Hear God’s Prompting Of Your Spirit (September 5, 2013)

Isaiah 30:21 Your ears shall hear a word behind you, saying, “This is the way, walk in it,” whenever you turn to the right hand or whenever you turn to the left.”

The more time you spend with the Lord–reading the Bible, praying, praising and worshiping Him–the easier it will be to hear those little promptings of the Holy Spirit telling you what to do or what NOT to do.  The Holy Spirit may lead you to pray for someone, call or visit someone, or do something for someone you might not know they need.  He may also warn you to keep away from something, someone or a particular place.  in any case, you may never know the whys, but the more you are obedient to these promptings, the more you will receive.

“In order not to miss a prompting of your soul by the Holy Spirit, stay close to the Lord and walk with Him in His Word, in prayer, and in praise and worship every day.”¹

[Read Judges 15-21]

Judges 21:25 In those days Israel had no king; all the people did whatever seemed right in their own eyes.

Father God,
I want to walk so closely with You that I never miss the promptings of the Holy Spirit.  Enable me to hear these promptings and obey them.  Enable me to recognize these promptings right away.  Thank You for providing the Holy Spirit for me as a guide for my life.  Make me sensitive to His voice and leading. Amen.

¹Stormie Omartian, “Lead Me, Holy Spirit” (Eugene, Oregon, Harvest House Publishers, 2012) p. 71

 

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Holy Spirit and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

