Led to Be Filled With His Wisdom and Revelation

Isaiah 11:2 And the Spirit of the Lord will rest on him–the spirit of wisdom and understanding, the Spirit of counsel and might, the Spirit of knowledge and the fear of the Lord.

Ephesians 1:16-17 I have not stopped thanking God for you.  I pray for you constantly asking God, the glorious Father of our Lord Jesus Christ to give you spiritual wisdom and insight so that you might grow in your knowledge of God.

There are some things you cannot know without the help of the Holy Spirit.  When you search for the wisdom of God, the Holy Spirit will lead you to it.  Sometimes the Spirit gives us a revelation about a person or place.  If you have a sense about someone or some place, you should trust those feelings and do whatever the Spirit tells you especially if He tells you to avoid them.  You may find out the reasons later, but God always has a good reason.  God reveals things to us that are important for us in order to live godly lives, be obedient to His will and be protected from the world.  He reveals His character, His will and things about the Kingdom of God.  He reveals to us what He wants us to know.

“Wisdom and revelation are two things we cannot live without.  Having godly wisdom helps you to know the practical things to do to make your life work.  Having revelation from God gives you insight that you would not have otherwise.  Revelation is when God opens your eyes to see what your need to see.”¹

[Read Joshua 9-16]

Joshua 10:13-14 So the sun stood still and the moon stayed in place until the nation of Israel had defeated its enemies.  Is this event not recorded in The Book of Jashar?  The sun stayed in the middle of the sky, and it did not set us on a normal day.  There has never been a day like this one before or since, when the Lord answered such a prayer.  Surely the Lord fought for Israel that day!

Father God,
Thank You that Your wisdom gives me common sense and the ability to make wise choices.  I pray for wisdom in all situations and decisions.  Help me avoid the wisdom of the world and seek the wisdom that only You can provide.  Give me the revelation I need when I need it and reveal to me those things I need to understand–those things that only You know and I need to see.  Amen.

¹Stormie Omartian, “Lead Me, Holy Spirit” (Eugene, Oregon, Harvest House Publishers, 2012) p. 49

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Holy Spirit and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

