Led to Receive the Relationship With God You Have Always Needed (August 26, 2013)

John 6:47 “I tell you the truth, anyone who believes has eternal life.”

God is unique being three co-existent persons yet one.  He is God, the Creator; Jesus, God’s Son; and the Holy Spirit, God’s Spirit–all inseparable.  We cannot believe in God without believing in them all.   Separating  God from His Son leaves us without salvation.  Without the Holy Spirit, we can never be made into the image of Christ.  All are necessary for a complete picture of who God is.

God wants  a relationship with us.  He loves us, and we need Him.  Many people think they can live their lives without God.  They make foolish choices based on wrong beliefs.  If you desire a relationship with God, you first need to get to know Him through His Word, a consistent prayer life and being obedient to His principles and instructions.

God wants you to give your life to Him completely. When you receive Jesus, He must become Lord of your life.  If He is not, then your relationship with Him is weak.  If you are more concerned with what other people think than what God thinks, then you are not sold out to God.”¹

We we live our lives for our own benefit, we will never experience life the way God intended.  We must give up control over our life so that God can give us something better.

[Read Deuteronomy 1-7]

Deuteronomy 5:10 “But I lavish unfailing love for a thousand generations on those who love me and obey my commands.”

Father God,
I want to know You more.  I am eternally grateful for all You accomplished on the cross in order to give me salvation.  Teach me to hear Your voice and receive You into my life submitting my life to You daily.  I declare that You are Lord over every aspect of my life. Thank You for the forgiveness of my sins and the new beginning in my life.  Thank You, Holy Spirit, for Your guidance and teaching so I might live my life the right way so that I can honor God by my obedience.  In Jesus’ Name. Amen.

¹Stormie Omartian, “Lead Me, Holy Spirit” (Eugene, Oregon, Harvest House Publishers, 2012) p. 21

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Holy Spirit and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

