The God who Answers (August 1, 2013)

John 6:44 “For no one can come to me unless the Father who sent me draws them to me, and at the last day I will raise them up.”

When God created man and woman, He gave them a purpose.  Just like Adam and Eve, God created us with His purpose in mind.  God doesn’t hide His will from us.  He wants us to know His will and purpose for our lives.  There are two things that must happen.  First, we must listen to God wholeheartedly focused on our relationship.  Second, we must be willing to do what He says.

Most of us desire to follow God’s will until we find out that along the way we may have to do some things we dislike (and sometimes not just a little).  Sometimes we are told to wait for an indeterminate amount of time.  Other times we have to deal with unpleasant circumstances or difficult people.  But our obedience leads to blessing.

“Your Good Shepherd understands the path ahead better than you ever could, and He is actively preparing you for it.  He has gone before you to map out the best route to get you where you need to be, and He will always be sure you have everything you need to succeed.”¹

[Read Psalms 31-45]

Psalm 37:23 The Lord directs the steps of the godly.  He delights in every detail of our lives.

Father God,
Thank You for drawing me into conversation, speaking to me about Your plans for my life, revealing Yourself time, and confirming what You would like to do in and through me.  Thank You for giving the victory whenever I walk in obedience to Your will and Your ways.  I seek to know You better and learn the sound of Your voice.  I pray that You will make Yourself known in a powerful way.  Fill me with the knowledge of Your will in all spiritual wisdom and understanding.  Help me wait on Your perfect timing, trust You in every step and be willing to obey all You ask.  In Jesus’ Name. Amen.

¹Charles F. Stanley, “The Ultimate Conversation” (New York, NY, Howard Books, 2012) p. 67

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Following Christ, Prayers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

