Exalting Christ (July 6, 2013)

Colossians 1:18 “He is the head of the body, the church:  who is the beginning, the firstborn from the dead; that in all things he might have the preeminence.”

“Lifelong Goal:  In Christ you will surrender to His lordship and worship him in Spirit and truth.” {p. 204, “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}

Jesus is our friend; He is also our Lord.  We are to exalt Him because of His position, His authority, and His work.
“God’s goal is the lordship of Christ.  Christ rules in your heart.” {p. 205, “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}

To honor Christ, you should be committed to spending time with the Lord daily in prayer, scripture stud, and meditation for the rest of your life.

[Read Matthew 26-28]

Matthew 26:12-13 “She has poured this perfume on me to prepare my body for burial.  I tell you the truth, wherever the Good News is preached throughout the world, this woman’s deed will be remembered and discussed.”

Father God,
I am committed to becoming more like Christ every day.  Help me put aside my own desires and be filled with the desire to do Your will Your way.  I want to surrender to Jesus’ lordship in my life.  Help me set my mind on pressing toward the mark of the High Calling of God in Christ Jesus.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Following Christ, The Mind of Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

