Living in the Spirit (June 24, 2013)

John 6:63 “It is the spirit that quickeneth; the flesh profiteth nothing: the words that I speak unto you, they are spirit, and they are life.”

“Lifelong Goal: In Christ you will seek to live a proper relationship to the Father and the Holy Spirit.  You will continue to emphasize the spiritual over the material.” {p. 170, “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}

To begin living in the Spirit, you will need to do three things:

  1. Study and imitate the examples of Jesus
  2. Examine the Scriptures that speak clearly about your relationship to the Father and Holy Spirit
  3. Meditate on the Scriptures and pray so God can conform your mind to reflect the image of Christ

(p. 171, “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}

[Read John 10-12]

John 10:14-15 “I am the good shepherd; I know my own sheep, and they know me, just as my Father knows me and I know the Father.  So I sacrifice my life for the sheep.”

Father God,
I want to live in the Spirit and give greater control to the spiritual dimensions of life.  Teach me how to relate to the Holy Spirit and to You.  I desire to know and do Your will. Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Following Christ, The Mind of Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

