Jesus’ Sense of Timing (June 21, 2013)

Matthew 26:18 “And he said…’My time is at hand; I will keep the Passover at thy house with my disciples.'”

Jesus didn’t spend His time on earth worried about time, or rushing from one place to another.  He didn’t fret over a schedule of activities.  He just went where His Father told Him to go and did what His Father told Him to do.   The only concern He had was doing the will of His Father.  Nothing else was important.  I sometimes forget what is important and I cram my schedule so full that I rush through life attending to unimportant things.

“Because Jesus set His mind on the Kingdom, He focused attention on His purpose for ministry.  Every miracle, teaching, and parable fit into a purposeful progression.  Jesus was living His life according to His Father’s agenda.” {p. 163 “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}

[Read John 1-3]

John 2:4 “Dear woman, that’s not my problem,” Jesus replied.  “My time has not yet come.”

Father God,
I want to work only on Your agenda for my life. I agree to follow You one day at a time using Your timetable and not my own.  Open my eyes to the work and activities You have set out for me.  Give me the wisdom, strength, energy and motivation to complete what You would have me do. Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Following Christ, The Mind of Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

