Jesus and Wisdom (June 17, 2013)

James 1:5-6 “If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him.  But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering.”

Jesus was about His Father’s business even at the age of 12.  He listened to the teachers and they were amazed by His answers to their questions. He had an incredible knowledge of the Old Testament and used them to the advantage of God’s cause.

“The Bible is a valuable source of wisdom for those willing to pay the price of time in God’s Word to learn it.” {p. 152 “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}

Five Practical Ways to Make the Scriptures Important in Your Life:

1) Read and study the Bible.
2) Listen to the teachings of pastors and teachers.
3) Meditate on them.
4) Memorize them.
5) Talk about how to apply God’s  Word with other believers.

[Read Luke 13-15]

Luke 13:18-19 Then Jesus  said, “What is the Kingdom of God like? How can I illustrate it?  It is like a tiny mustard seed that a man planted in a garden; it grows and becomes a tree, and the birds make nests in its branches.”

Father God,
I need Your wisdom.  My human wisdom is not sufficient. I am thankful that You know and understand all things. Cause me to increase in Your wisdom for Your purposes and for Your glory. Continue to develop in me the virtues of godly wisdom. Make me pure, peaceable, gentle, entreatable, merciful, fruitful, steadfast and honest. Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Following Christ, The Mind of Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

