Jesus’ Identification With Humanity (June 13, 2013)

I Samuel 16:7 But the Lord said to Samuel, “Don’t judge by his appearance or height, for I have rejected him.  The Lord doesn’t see things the way you see them.  People judge by outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.”

Nothing can be hidden from God.  He knows our hearts and knows our thoughts.  We can be obedient on the outside, but if our hearts and minds are filled with bitterness, resentment, hate, etc., we have still sinned.  Eventually what is on the inside will result in an outward action.  That is why God is so concern with what is on the inside.

 

[Read Luke 1-3]

Luke 2:32 “He is a light to reveal God to the nations, and he is the glory of your people Israel!”

Father God,
Thank You for sending Your Son who chose to become human so I can know what human life is meant to be like.  I am so grateful that Christ overcame temptation and lived without sin.  Teach me to follow in Christ’s steps.  I want to be like Him. Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Following Christ, The Mind of Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

