Hungry, Merciful, Pure in Heart (June 10, 2013)

Hungry

“Blessed are they which do hunger and thirst after righteousness: for they shall be filled.” Matthew 5:6

“God is causing me to seek after Him so He can mold and shape me into the image of His Son.” {p. 246 “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}  Our response in worship is thanksgiving–expressing gratitude to God.

Merciful

“Blessed are the merciful: for they shall obtain mercy.” Matthew 5:7

“God reveals His mercy, grace, and forgiveness through the way I treat others.” {p. 247 “The Mind of Christ Workbook“} He treats me the way I treat others.  Our response in worship is reverence and respect for others.

Pure in Heart

“Blessed are the pure in heart: for they shall see God.” Matthew 5:8

“God reveals His holiness, righteousness, and purity through my behavior.” {p. 248 “The Mind of Christ Workbook”}  God’s response is to reveal more of Himself to me by allowing greater intimacy with Him.  Our response in worship is to glorify God.

[Read Mark 7-9]

Mark 7:15 “It’s not what goes into your body that defiles you; you are defiled by what comes from your heart.”

Father God,
I do hunger and thirst after You.  Thank You for satisfying my needs.  As Head of the Church, would You create that same hunger and thirst in others?  If You want to use my life in any way in the process, You have my permission.  Continue filling me today.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Following Christ, The Mind of Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

