The Beatitudes: Christ’s Humanity (June 6, 2013)

Matthew 5:3 “Blessed are the poor in spirit:  for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.”

“Lifelong Goal: In Christ you will become a reflection of Christ’s perfect humanity as you develop and manifest the qualities described in the Beatitudes.” {p. 128 “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}

Developing the mind of Christ is hard work.  We must deal with our flesh. a lot. The reward for all of our work is feeling the warmth of God’s pleasure.  We will never be perfect, but we can be better.  Studying the Beatitudes will show us eight ways we can worship God because of what He does in and through us and the result is that we will show an openness to God’s work of developing the Beatitudes in our life.

[Read Matthew 23-25]

Matthew 23:11 “The greatest among you must be a servant.”

Father God,
Developing the mind of Christ takes a lot of work especially since we have to put aside our fleshly desires.  Please help me understand the Beatitudes and discover something new about Christ and about myself.  Do what needs to be done as scary as that is.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Following Christ, The Mind of Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

