Love (May 26, 2013)

“Christ’s live is the motivating factor in the Christian life.” {p. 93 “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}

John 15:13 “Greater love hath no man than this that a man lay down his life for his friends.”

We tend to base our love on feelings or circumstances, but love is an act of the will.  It is a verb and must be demonstrated.  The way we demonstrate our love for others is to act unselfishly, without resentment, giving of ourselves to others.

Watch for opportunities God brings to you to teach you to love more.

[Read John 10-12]

John 10:11 “I am the good shepherd.  The good shepherd sacrifices his life for the sheep.”

Father God,
Through Jesus, the Bridegroom of the church, You gave us a new command that we should love each other as You have loved us.  Show Your love through me to a watching world.  Give me specific opportunities to demonstrate love toward another person.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Following Christ, The Mind of Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

