Fruitful, Steadfast and Honest (May 24, 2013)

Fruitful

Being fruitful is more than about quantity.  “It is possible that God will grant you the success you desire without the blessing of His presence.” {p. 231 “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}
When we seek success by the world’s standards, we are demonstrating our lack of trust in God’s ability.  Study the Scriptures to find the differences between God’s ways and the world’s ways.

Steadfast

“Avoid getting caught up in debates about truth which could lead you astray rather than keep you on track.” {p. 232 “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}
Allow God to be in control of how you live your life and turn to Christ when faced with a situation that may tempt you to waver.

Honest

Represent God appropriately to everyone God places in your life.  “Let every word out of your mouth be truthful so that people will not question your honesty or integrity.” {p. 233 “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}

[Read John 4-6]

John 4:34 Then Jesus explained:  “My nourishment comes from doing the will of God, who sent me, and from finishing his work.” 

Father God,
Jesus is my Sure Foundation, a Solid Rock.  I often waver in the practice of my walk of faith.  I pray that You will plant my feet firmly on Your solid foundation so that I can be strong and productive in my faith. Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Following Christ, The Mind of Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

