Cleansing your mind with God’s Word (May 20, 2013)

“Our minds often are so mixed with the world’s way of thinking that we need to be reoriented to God’s way of thinking.  We begin by a thorough cleansing with God’s Word.  God’s Word cleanses as it washes away things that are wrong or impure.”  {p. 73 “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}

Why is it so easy for worldly thinking to grab hold of our mind?  Could it be because we spend more time listening to the world rather than reading the Scriptures?  If we spent more time in God’s Word than we do watching televisions or reading newspapers or browsing the Internet, we might be caught up in godly thoughts instead.  The world hinders us and makes us proud, while God’s Word humbles us and impacts our lives so that we can become more like Christ.

[Read Luke 16-18]

Luke 16:13 “No one can serve two masters.  For you will hate one and love the other.  You cannot serve both God and money.”
Luke 18:14b “For those who exalt themselves will be humbled, and those who humble themselves will be exalted.”

Father God,
Your Word is truth.  It is cleansing.  I want my life to be saturated with You.  Please cleanse me and fill me with Yourself. Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Following Christ, The Mind of Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

