Fears and Weaknesses (May 17, 2013)

Fears

“God’s desire is to change you from being one who is self-protective to one who finds his only security in Christ.” {p. 65 “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}

I waiver between faith and doubt.  I know God CAN do anything, but I’m not sure He WILL and I doubt He will take care of me.  Time after time God has proven faithful, but I’m not seeing things clearly.  How it must grieve and disappoint God when we doubt His provision and protection.

Weaknesses

“God’s desire is to move your weaknesses from being tools of Satan to being tools of God.” {p. 65 “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}

Sometimes our weaknesses can be our greatest strength.  It could be what leads us to a deeper relationship with God and brings others to Christ.  When we admit our imperfections and weaknesses to others it frees us to be ourselves.  We may perceive a weakness that God considers a strength when used properly.  Take your weaknesses to God and let Him transform them.

[Read Luke 7-9]

Luke 8:43-44,48  A woman in the crowd had suffered for twelve years with constant bleeding, and she could find no cure.   Coming up behind Jesus, she touched the fringe of his robe.  Immediately, the bleeding stopped. “Daughter,” he said to her, “your faith has made you well. Go in peace.”

Father God,
I often use my fears and weaknesses as an excuse not to be obedient to Your will.  The world is a frightening place.  I  need to know the security that You have for me.  Help me to know You as my Spiritual Rock–the strong foundation that will never fail me.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Following Christ, The Mind of Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

