Habits, Loyalties, Relationships and Prejudices (May 15, 2013)

Habits

“God’s desire is to move your habits from being careless to Spirit-controlled.” {p. 57 “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}

Our bad habits cause us to sin.  We need to pray for the Spirit to work in our lives to release the bad habits and incorporate godly habits in their place.

Loyalties

“God’s desire is to move your loyalties from being scattered to being prayerful.” {p. 58 “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}

The world tells us that loyalty is a good quality, but we can develop a false loyalty to ideas or attitudes that are sinful.  It is important that we pray about where we place our loyalty.

Relationships

“God’s desire is to move your relationships from serving self to serving God.” {p. 59 “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}

Pray over each of the important relationships in your life asking God to make them love Him more than you.  Release them from your need to be served by them.

Prejudices

“God’s desire is to move your prejudices from being accidental to being scriptural.” {p. 59 “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}

We can be prejudiced against many things/people (ethnic groups, economic groups, religious groups, etc.).  We can also be prejudiced against someone who possesses a different spiritual gift than you.  When you are prejudiced, you are limiting God’s control and His work in your life.  Pray to be released from the bondage of prejudice.

[Read Luke 1-3]

Luke 1:38 Mary responded, “I am the Lord’s servant.  May everything you have said about me come true.” And then the angel left her.

Father God,
I have some habits that I need to release, loyalties that I need to hand over to You, relationships that need to be given to You and prejudices to release.  I am giving You permission to do whatever is necessary to renew my mind in these areas.  Please guide me to the path You have created for me.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Following Christ, The Mind of Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

