Free Indeed–Christ’s Freedom (May 13, 2013)

Philippians 2:5 “Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus.”

Lifelong Objective: “In Christ you will live in peace with freedom from the control of sin.” {p. 52 “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}

As we dig deeper into the mind of Christ, we find the lessons getting more difficult and more important.  For the next five days, we will have to demonstrate a willingness to be set free from areas of bondage, a continued willingness to seek the Kingdom of God above all else, a submission to God’s work in your life to set you free from the damage caused by fears, weaknesses and resentment and a forgiveness toward those who have hurt you.  In essence, we will be doing all of those things that are  humanly impossible without the life-saving grace of God and the power of the Holy Spirit.

[Read Mark 10-13]

Mark 10:27  Jesus looked at them intently and said, “Humanly speaking, it is impossible. But not with God.  Everything is possible with God.”

Father God,
As I study the mind of Christ this week, help me be honest with myself.  Give me the strength to release any attitude or desire that conflicts with what I need to do to attain freedom from the bondage of sin.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Following Christ, The Mind of Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

