The Ordered Mind of Christ (May 11, 2013)

James 3:17 But the wisdom that is from above is first pure, then peaceable, gentle, and easy to be entreated, full of mercy and good fruits, without partiality, and without hypocrisy.

Eight Virtues of Godly Wisdom:

Pure                  Merciful
Peaceable       Fruitful
Gentle              Steadfast
Entreatable   Honest

Galatians 5:22-23  The fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, fruit, meekness, temperance:  against such there is no law.

Nine Qualities

Love                    Goodness
Joy                       Faith
Peace                   Meekness
Longsuffering  Temperance
Gentleness

“A life is glorious in its harmony and unity when all these virtues are present.” {p. 45 “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}

“…the mind of Christ is an integrated mind–it has order, harmony and unity.  Each virtue works perfectly with all other virtues.  In fact, the virtues enhance each other (Pure Love, Fruitful Faith).  The mind of Christ has no inner conflicts.”  {p. 46 “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}

[Read Mark 4-6]

Mark 4:41 The disciples were absolutely terrified.  “Who is this man?” they asked each other.  “Even the winds and waves obey Him!”

Father God,
Jesus is my hope.  I want my mind to be ordered like His.  Please produce the 17 virtues I learned about today in my life more clearly day by day. Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Following Christ, The Mind of Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

