Your Desires (May 9, 2013)

“You must choose to want what God wants so that Christ’s desires become your desires.  As this begins to happen in your life, you will begin to experience freedom in Christ that will allow you to live your life to its fullest dimensions.” {p.38 “The Mind of Christ Workbook“}

The process toward freedom involves some work.  Maintain a list of your desires identifying those that conflict with each other.  Pray that Christ will weed out those that conflict with His desires and that Christ will give you His desires.  Make a decision to follow after Christ’s desires rather than your own.

[Read Matthew 26-28]

Matthew 26:41 “Keep watch and pray, so that you will not give in to temptation. For the spirit is willing, but the body is weak!”

Father God,
Thank You for Your Son, Jesus, who has made it possible for me to be free from the bondage of sin and death.  Guide me to get rid of my desires that are in conflict with Yours.  You are my Lord.  I will do whatever You ask.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Following Christ, The Mind of Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

