Characteristics of a Christlike Mind- Part 2 (May 3, 2013)

“To be carnally minded is death, but to be spiritually minded is life and peace.” (Romans 8:6)

In today’s study of “The Mind of Christ“, three other characteristics of a Christlike mind are discussed:
–Pure–the natural state of the Christian.  If you truly desire to be pure, God will provide a way.
–Responsive–by studying God’s Word and prayer, we develop sensitivity to the Holy Spirit.
–Peace–we set our minds and God provides the peace.

We must do three things to develop the mind of Christ:

1.  set our mind
2.  renew our mind
3.  gird up our mind

[Read Mathew 7-9]

Matthew 9:36  When he saw the crowds, he had compassion on them because they were confused and helpless, like sheep without a shepherd.

Father God,
Help me develop the six characteristics of a Christlike mind–Alive, Single-Minded, Lowly, Pure, Responsive and Peace.  I want to set my mind on Christ, renew my mind and gird up my mind so that I can become more like Christ.  Jesus, Image of the Invisible God, reveal to me the Father.  Help me focus on You and Your example.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Following Christ, The Mind of Christ and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

