Rule 10 for 30 Days (April 28, 2013)

“…[Live] by the 10-Second Rule for (4) the next thirty (30) days–10430′ {p. 163 The 10-Second Rule”}

It is more than a commitment.  It is a plan.  Author Clare De Graaf offers four steps to get us started:

  1. Pray for God’s help
  2. Read the Gospel of Luke in thirty days
  3. Courageously obey God
  4. Pray daily

For more information, visit the 10-Second Rule website.

[Read Luke 23]

Luke 23:40 But the other criminal protested, “Don’t you fear God even when you have been sentenced to die?”

Being a committed believer means more than just having a plan.  We have to follow Christ’s direction and, like the “other criminal” on the cross, we have to fear God. (Fear, as in holy awe, reverence, respect)

Father God,
For the next 30 days I deeply desire to live by the 10-second rule as faithfully as I can.  I want to honor You and bless others by obeying You spontaneously and generously.  Holy Spirit, I ask You to empower me with wisdom, opportunity and courage to live out my faith with boldness and grace.  I need Your help.  Please forgive me when I fail. Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Following Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

