Do you hear Him knocking? (March 28, 2013)

Revelation 3:20  “Look! I stand at the door and knock.  If you hear my voice and open the door, I will come in, and we will share a meal together as friends.”

Jesus is persistent but not overbearing.  He knocks on the door of our heart hoping we will answer before it is too late.  He doesn’t twist the lock or find a window to sneak through.  We must hear and answer.  Once we do, we can share intimacy as friends.  He can save us.

However, if we are living our lives in such a way that sin crowds out the soft rapping of Jesus’ hand on our heart, or we refuse to answer, He will quietly and sadly leave us and we will be lost.

Jesus won’t enter where He isn’t wanted, nor will He force His way in.  It is our choice.

Father God,
I pray for those who are putting off their decision that they will realize there are no guarantees of tomorrow and will open the door before it’s too late.  I pray for those who have been deceived that their eyes will be opened and they will answer Jesus’ call.  I pray for those who stubbornly refuse Christ that their hearts will be softened and Jesus will be invited in.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Prayers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

