Spread the News (March 20, 2013)

Acts 20:24 But my life is worth nothing to me unless I use it for finishing the work assigned me by the Lord Jesus–the work of telling others the Good News about the wonderful grace of God.

God did not save us to live for ourselves and keep the Good News about Jesus to ourselves.  His desire for us is that we share God’s grace with others.  He wants us to fulfill His calling on our life.

Our life becomes worthwhile to us when we do the will of God and not our own.  Paul, once he was saved, spent his life in service to God.  Wherever he went, he preached the Good News. He served God in freedom and in prison. In good times and bad times.  Even under persecution, Paul served God with joy and love.  Paul didn’t give up because he desired to finish well the work God had given him.

Father God,
Prepare me and give me boldness to spread the news about Christ to people who need to hear it.  When given the opportunity, help me tell of Your marvelous work in my life.  Open my eyes to those who need to hear the Good News of Christ.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Service, Serving God. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

