God’s Favorites (March 19, 2013)

Acts 10:34-36 Then Peter replied, “I see very clearly that God shows no favoritism.  In every nation he accepts those who fear him and do what is right.  This is the message of Good News for the people of Israel–that there is peace with God through Jesus Christ, who is Lord of all.”

I am so grateful that I serve a God who is not fickle and does not show favoritism.  I am glad that we are all equal in God’s eyes.  He loves me as much as He loves you.  I believe we are all God’s favorites.

God created you and me for a purpose.  He wove us together in our mother’s womb.  He formed our appearance and our personality.  He knew what characteristics we would need to do what He called us to do.

Thankfully, God knows what He is doing.  He didn’t create us haphazardly hoping He got it right.  He knew He did.  It is up to us to believe it and prepare ourselves for our task.  We have to do our part.

Father God,
Thank you that I am fearfully and wonderfully made.  I am grateful that You have a plan for my life.  Give me wisdom and guidance to make the best of the gifts you have given me.  Prepare me for my task.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

