Jesus is THE Gate (March 17, 2013)

John 8:24  “That is why I said that you will die in your sins; for unless you believe I am who I claim to be, you will die in your sins.”

John 10:9-10 “Yes, I am the gate. Those who come in through me will be saved.  They will come and go freely and will find good pastures.  The thief’s purpose is to steal and kill and destroy.  My purpose is to give them a rich and satisfying life.”

Some pastors today are teaching a false gospel–one where there’s a wide road and open gate through which those who believe in a god that has been manufactured by human minds can enter.  Or, they say that whether we call God “Allah” or “God” we all enter the gates of heaven.  Or, they say that you only have to believe in God to get to heaven.  Well, I hate to break it to you, even the devil believes in God.  Do you believe he will be in heaven.  Some have even said that all roads lead to heaven because God being good would never allow anyone to go to Hell.

But, as you can see from the verses above, Jesus says that He is the gate.  The road is narrow, not wide as some have said.  The thief, Satan, would like nothing more than to steal the truth from the world, kill the good news and destroy our witness. But Jesus promises that by entering through His gate we will find good pastures and have a rich and satisfying life.  But first, we must toss out the lies the enemy is sowing in our mind.

Father God,
This world needs more truth and less fluff.  We need to receive and believe the gospel not the manufactured good news that tickles our ears.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

