Worried? Seek God (March 15, 2013)

Luke 12:29-31 “And don’t be concerned about what to eat and what to drink.  Don’t worry about such things.  These things dominate the thoughts of unbelievers all over the world, but your Father already knows your needs.  Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and He will give you everything you need.”

Do you struggle with these verses? Does it seem like this verse was meant for everyone but you?  Do you find yourself doubting?  Maybe the reason for your doubt is a lack of trust, or maybe it’s because in concerning yourself with your needs, you have forgotten to seek the Kingdom of God above your needs and desires.

The promise lies in v.31–“Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and God will give you everything you need.”  If you are busy seeking God, you won’t have time to worry nor will there be any need.

Father God,
If the energy I put into worrying about my needs were put into seeking after the Kingdom of God, I would indeed have the peace that only You can give.  I praise You that You are concerned about my needs and are available to meet them.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

