Possibilities (March 13, 2013)

Mark 10:26-27 The disciples were astounded.  “Then who in the world can be saved?” they asked.  Jesus looked at them intently and said, “Humanly speaking, it is impossible.  But not with God.  Everything is possible with God.”

My favorite word in this verse is “intently”.  Jesus looked at the disciples intently because He wanted them to hear and understand what He was saying.  Humans have limitations.  We can’t be God.  Some things are impossible for us.  God, on the other hand, is full of possibilities.  He can fix anything.  He can create anything.  He can save anyone.

When you are faced with the impossible, God can make it possible.  God isn’t a genie, but if He has given you a mission/ministry, He will prepare and equip you for it.  As long as you obey and follow Him, He will work out the impossible tasks ahead of you.

Father God,
You ask us to do impossible things so we learn to depend on You.   I enjoy being astounded by the things You can do that I cannot.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

