Don’t worry (March 10, 2013)

Matthew 6:33-34 “Seek the kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and He will give you everything you need.  So don’t worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will bring its own worries.  Today’s trouble is enough for today.”

I confess.  I spend a lot of time worrying about provision for the future–mainly next week or next month–especially when setbacks such as car problems or household troubles occur.  But God has promised to provide for our needs if we seek Him above all else and live righteously.  If we strive to honor our part, God will do His part.

One of my goals for this year is to focus on Christ rather than my circumstances.  So far, I have been tested again and again this year and I have failed sometimes and succeeded sometimes, too.  Sometimes I just have to remind myself that my circumstances are always changing but God never does.  He’s always faithful.

Father God,
I struggle with focusing on my circumstances rather than on You.  When I start to worry, remind me to seek You and of Your promises.  Amen.

About Jill Potts Jones

I am a Believer. I believe in God. I believe that Jesus Christ is THE Son of God. I believe that Jesus died so I can have eternal life. I am not ashamed to say that the Lord Jesus Christ is my God and my Savior!
This entry was posted in Struggles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

